As an independent school and 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization, NCRC is governed by a voluntary Board of Trustees. The Board governs the affairs of the school in close partnership with the Head of School and top administrators. The Board is not involved in the day-to-day management of the school, but rather works to assure that NCRC—a model of independent early education—is fiscally sound and operating in accord with its Strategic Plan, and stated mission.

NCRC’s Board of Trustees meets at least 10 times during the school year as a full group. Additionally, within the Board of Trustees, there are 8 subcommittees: Executive, Trustee, Finance, Audit, Advancement, Communications and Community, Special Needs Initiatives Committee (SNIC), and Diversity, Inclusion, Cultural Competence and Equity Committee (DICE). In addition to participating in the regularly scheduled Board Meetings with the entire Board, Trustees actively participate in regularly scheduled sub-committee meetings.

Executive Committee

Robert Crawford (Board Chair)

Rachna Bhatt (Vice Chair)

Deborah Foster (Secretary)

Nancy Herman (Treasurer)

George York (Advancement Committee Liaison)

Suhitha Reddy (Member at Large)

James Carroll (Head of School)


Shannon Curvey

Kenny Diggs

Jen Dryer

Allison Fastow

Eric Fish (Board Counsel)

Yami Fuentes

David Hatef

Katie Jack

Damon Jones

Rick Juneja

David Lee

Yoshi Maisami

Andrea Orr

Holly Smith (PA President)

Steven Tejada