Skip To Main Content

Icon Navigation

Apply Online via Ravenna

  • To begin, create a Ravenna account—NCRC's application management software—to manage your student application.
PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING CODES:
  • Early Learning Program: Select grade N1 or N2 for children who will be at least 2 years old by Aug. 1 of their incoming year.

  • Preschool Program: Select grade PS for children who will be at least 3 years old by Aug. 1 of their incoming year.

  • Pre-Kindergarten Program: Select grade PK for children who will be at least 4 years old by Aug. 1 of their incoming year.

All applicants must be at least 2 years old by August 1 of their incoming year. For best consideration, families are encouraged to adhere to NCR's admissions deadlines. NCRC considers post-deadline applications as space allows.


Submit video footage.

Completed outside of the Ravenna platform, NCRC asks for footage to better acquaint our faculty with your child. Please submit two, 2-minute videos of your child engaged in shared play (with a sibling, grown up, or peer) taken at home, in a classroom setting, or with a playgroup, etc.


Submit Preschool Teacher Evaluation.

Should it be applicable, we ask you to assign the Preschool Teacher Evaluation to a program director or teacher.
 

Submit reports for any formal developmental support.

Where applicable, attach any reports, evaluation, or treatment plans from your child's caregiver. This information helps NCRC's determine how best to support each child. 
 

Application for Tuition Assistance Program

NCRC's Tuition Assistance Program application is available for families through the Clarity Application . Learn more about Tuition Assistance.
 

Schedule a 45-min. play session.

Children are gathered in small groups with similarly aged students so our teaching teams can observe your child in our school setting to beset determine placement within NCRC programs. Please note: one adult caregiver must remain with the child during the length of the play session

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6

Non-Discrimination Statement

NCRC does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin (including English Language Learners), age, disability, genetic information, personal appearance, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or any other protected characteristic in the administration of its educational policies, admission policies, tuition assistance, or any other school-administered programs.
Important Dates
 
NOV 17
Priority* Application Deadline
 
DEC 2
Priority* Applicant Play Session
 
JAN 12
Play Session
 
JAN 15
General Application Deadline
Tuition Assistance Deadline
 
FEB 3
Admissions Play Session  
 
MARCH 1
Admissions Decisions Released
*NCRC siblings & children of faculty/staff
Admissions Events
2023–24

DEC 10
CDT* Virtual Information Session

JAN 10
Parent Panel 

JAN 10
CDT* Virtual Information Session

FEB 13
HUG* Families Virtual Discussion

FEB 14
CDT* Virtual Information Session

FEB 22
Virtual Parent Panel

WEEKLY
Tours
 
*Child Development Team
*Historically Underrepresented Groups
Janet Carter

Janet Carter

Director of Admissions & Enrollment Management

admissions@ncrcpreschool.org

202-627-1420

Maria Crawford

Maria Crawford

Associate Director of Admissions and Marketing

admissions@ncrcpreschool.org

202-627-1420