Skip To Main Content

NCRC Preschool offers play-based programs for children ages 2-5. 

NCRC's play-based emergent curriculum is rooted in sound, current research in Early Education and Child Development.

Start our online application

Learn more about NCRC Preschool

Schedule a tour

Learning Through Play

Our child-centered program is a play-based curriculum rooted in sound research and developmentally appropriate practices that reveal and enhance each child's skills.

What We Do

NCRC Preschool

NCRC Preschool: A Champion of Early Childhood Education since 1928.

Our Story

Programs

Inclusion

NCRC has a decades-long commitment to the inclusion of all children.

Inclusion at NCRC

Diversity

By acknowledging, identifying, and celebrating our diversity, we can ensure children learn to respect and value difference from an early age.

Diversity at NCRC

Our child-centered program is a play-based curriculum rooted in sound research and developmentally appropriate practices that reveal and enhance each child's skills.

Our Curriculum

Community

Icon Navigation

Admissions Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

NCRC is proud to support local organizations including: 

Non-Discrimination Statement

NCRC does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin (including English Language Learners), age, disability, genetic information, personal appearance, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or any other protected characteristic in the administration of its educational policies, admission policies, tuition assistance, or any other school-administered programs.
Application Deadlines
December 1

Application: Priority*

December 4

Supporting Materials: Priority*

January 25

Application: General

February 1

Tuition Assistance Application

Supporting Materials: General

March 3

Admissions Decisions Emailed

* Priority Applicants: NCRC Siblings and Faculty/Staff Children

Upcoming Events
November 12 
Fall Family Open House
 
December 3
Play Session (Priority Applicants)*
 
January 21
Play Session
 
January 22
Winter Open House
 
February 10
Play Session
 
* Priority Applicants: NCRC Siblings and Faculty/Staff Children

Admissions Office

Janet Carter

Director of Admissions & Enrollment Management

Maria Crawford

Assistant Director of Admissions

Admissions Office: (202) 627-1420

Email us

schedule a call